Yorkshire Gig Guide© Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Issue 114 December 2017
Print Share via e-mail
Yorkshire Gig Guide


Some of the things we do

On-line Music Magazine, with music news, features, interviews and reviews

On-line Listings

Resources page for bands, musicians and music organisers

Filming Bands creating a growing archive of live music in Yorkshire

Yorkshire Gig Guide presents; Featured bands & Open Mic Stage featuring local bands and opening up opportunities for performers.

Guest Gigs organised throughout Yorkshire

Festival Stages at different Yorkshire Festivals

Partners in The Shuttle Shuffle Festival.

Battle of The Bands; giving new bands the opportunity to perform. Winners win recording studio time and featured place on our Festival Stages.

Organising events that support and celebrate grass roots music of all genres, performing arts and culture in Yorkshire.

Competitions throughout the year with variety of prizes, including festival weekend tickets, cd albums, tee-Shirts and of course the Yorkshire Gig Guide mystery goody bag!!

An online Ticket Shop to help promoters, bands, music clubs, charity organisers, organisations to sell tickets for their own events over the web.

 Includes a free publicity and event review   package to help support grass roots music.

MEET THE TEAM



Andrew Sugden

Editor

and Commerce

andrew@yorkshiregigguide.co.uk



Denis Heaton

Director

and Events Manager

denis@yorkshiregigguide.co.uk

Eve Winterburn

Film Editor

And Listings Editor

eve@yorkshiregigguide.co.uk



Martin Singleton

Freelance Photographer and collaborator

martin@yorkshiregigguide.co.uk



Joe Grint

Deputy Editor

and Commerce

joe@yorkshiregigguide.co.uk


Chris Martin

Director and Ambassador

chris@yorkshiregigguide.co.uk

CONTRIBUTIONS WELCOME…

Reviews of live events, albums, features and interviews relating to Yorkshires grassroots culture are accepted subject to the editors approval.

Our readers want to be informed and entertained about Yorkshires grassroots bands, the local music scene, who’s doing what and why.

 They want to know the issues that emerge in the local music and performing arts scene. They want to know the views of local music doers, understand what goes on behind the scenes.

And they want to read good imaginative prose that is concise and easily understood.

Please send written contributions to contributions@yorkshiregigguide.co.uk

Please contact Andrew at andrew@yorkshiregigguide.co.uk to discuss feature ideas.

Contact Us...

Arron  Dulay

Yorkshire Gig Guide’s Sound production and acoustic Magician

arron@yorkshiregigguide.co.uk

Tony  Haynes

Independent Yorkshire Gig Guide Columnist  well known radio presenter of Fab Folk and Blues

tony@yorkshiregigguide.co.uk

The Yorkshire Gig Guide CIC

Not for personal profit Company No: 08710618. Limited by Guarantee, Founded 2008

Aspiring, Authentic, Inclusive; Raising awareness, creating opportunities and encouraging action in the cultural life of Yorkshire.

Phone us on…

07885 377797